LA Times: Cellphone novel sells a bazillion copies

Novels written on cell phones (keitai) are getting popular in Japan.  The LA Times jumps on one (by an author named “Bunny”) which has sold 110,000 print copies.  And counting.

I changed into a suit for the party. . . . When I stepped out of my room . . . Miku was there. Miku was in a pink one-piece dress, wearing white heels. She looks mature because her hair is lightly curled. She’s looking straight at me. It’s hard to keep my cool when she’s looking at me like that.

I am so depressed.

Leave a Reply

